Frogfishies

So you guys probably know by now that frogfishes are one of the craziest fishies out there. Ever since I left Lembeh, I carefully scanned ever crevice and sponge where a frogfish might inhabit. Well it turns out, they are so fricken hard to find. In the dozen or so dives I did and countless times I free dove in Raja Amapat, I have found just one frogfish (which also happens to be the first frogfish the Papuan “dive guide” has ever seen). So before I get over the fact I may never see as many frogfish as I did in Lembeh, here’s another photo from Lembeh:

 

And thus, I conclude my Lembeh photo crap and share a bit about Raja Ampat once I get the motivation to do so…

 

Leave a Reply

